CAST of NM specializes in PREMIER On-Site training service for businesses who have several employees and a comfortable room for the class. Temporary certificates are issued immediately after the class. Server Permits are mailed to each participant from the alcohol and Gaming Division (AGD) within 90 days of the class.
The minimum number of students required for an On-Site class is 8 for the Albuquerque area, and the minimum charge is based on that number ($200). Higher tuition fees and/or “set-up” fees may apply for outside the ABQ metro area.
Group rates/discounts are offered for larger groups or for establishments who work exclusively with CAST of New Mexico. We can beat/match any “on-site” class fee in the ABQ area, guaranteed!
The New Mexico Division of Alcohol and Gaming requires two weeks advance notice for the scheduling of all certification classes, and specifies for On-Site classes must be made well in advance.
On-Site Refresher Courses
Has your establishment been recently cited by the Special Investigations Division (SID), or the Albuquerque Police Department? If so, it is STRONGLY recommended that a “Refresher” class be offered to your company’s employees. CAST of New Mexico provides special on-site “refresher” courses for businesses having several employees. Owners and managers should ensure that ALL employees are in compliance with recent changes to New Mexico laws, and/or rules and regulations issued by the New Mexico Division of Alcohol and Gaming.
Since studies have indicated that server compliance reduces over time, and since laws and enforcement practices change over time, it is IMPERATIVE that owners and managers keep all staff members aware of changes to New Mexico laws or current trends in enforcement practices by SID and other law enforcement agencies!
On-Site “refresher” courses can be tailored to the particular needs of your establishment. Short courses may also include “question and answer”sessions, in which staff members may address particular issues which arise in day-to-day situations. These courses are approximately 1 hour in duration and a flat fee of $10 per employee is charged for this service. It is required that all staff who attend “refresher” classes possess a valid Server Permit.